SlipKnot frontman Corey Taylor’s side-project Stone Sour have posted a new track from their soon to be released fourth album ‘House Of Gold & Bones, Part One’,  – and you can listen to it here.

The track entitled ‘R U 486′ is the second track ‘leaked’ from the new album.

HOG & B’s  is the first half a double album, with the next part, ‘House Of Gold & Bones, Part 2′, set for release in March 2013. The covers of each CD digipack will fold out and both lock together to form a mini house.

Guitarist Josh Rand says:

“House of Gold & Bones’ takes everything that’s great about this band and amplifies it. The riffs, the lyrics, the grooves and the songs are like Stone Sour times ten. There’s also heavy stuff that’s like nothing we’ve ever done before – it’s dark as hell and a complete experience from the first track to the last.”

The album was recorded at Sound Farm Studios, just outside of their native Des Moines, Iowa with producer David Bottrill (Tool, Muse, Staind). Corey Taylor, wrote the lyrics for the 24 tracks as a linear storyline that will also be picked up on in a four-part graphic novel series to be released in early 2013.

The tracklisting for ‘House Of Gold & Bones, Part 1′ is as follows:

1. Gone Sovereign
2. Absolute Zero
3. A Rumor of Skin
4. The Travelers, Pt. 1
5. Tired
6. RU486
7. My Name is Allen
8. Taciturn
9. Influence Of A Drowsy God
10. The Travelers, Pt. 2
11. Last Of The Real

Stone Sour play Soundwave in Febuary 2013 and then team up with fellow headliners Linkin Park for Sidewave arena shows in Sydney and Melbourne.

With Soundwave already sold out everywhere, these shows will give the legions of Linkin Park and Stone Sour fans another chance see these titans of metal.

Linkin Park + Stone Sour Sideshows

Tuesday, February 26 – Entertainment Centre, Sydney – Lic A/A
Wednesday, February 27 – Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne – Lic A/A