Tame Impala have unveiled the video for their single ‘Elephant’ – the first track to be taken from their forthcoming second album ‘Lonerism’ – watch it below.

It was filmed by artist Yoshi Sodeoka, with live footage provided by The Silentlights. ‘Lonerism’, which will be released on October 8, is the follow up to the band’s 2010 ARIA award winning debut ‘Innerspeaker’.

Speaking to NME about ‘Elephant’, frontman Kevin Parker said: “It’s not really a song about being a loner, it’s a song about the bully. The guy who thinks he’s great. The jock. You can imagine a real reclusive kind of guy who’s a bit bitter about this guy who thinks he’s great. Which is the opposite vibe of the loner, so it presents him in the worst light.”

The album, Parker says, is “Definitely the thing I’ve done that’s most exposing. Of me, of what I’m thinking deep down… This is the first time in my life where I’ve had the confidence to expose myself like that… I just want to expose myself – I’ve become addicted to telling people how socially inept I am.”

The tracklisting to ‘Lonerism’ is as follows:

‘Be Above It’
‘Endors Toi’
‘Apocalypse Dreams’
‘Mind Mischief’
‘Music To Walk Home By’
‘Why Won’t They Talk To Me?’
‘Feels Like We Only Go Backwards’
‘Keep On Lying’
‘She Just Won’t Believe Me’
‘Nothing That Has Happened So Far Has Been Anything We Could Control’
‘Sun’s Coming Up’